UAE suspends visa issuance to 13 countries including Algeria, Libya, Tunisia

The United Arab Emirates has held up issuance of entry visa to 13 countries including Algeria, Libya, and Tunisia reportedly on security grounds.

The move, come into effect on November 18, concerns all types of visas, whether professional or tourist.

The Gulf country took the decision because of security concern, according to press reports.

The measure also applies to Iraq, Lebanon, Turkey, Yemen, Kenya, Afghanistan, and Pakistan and will remain in force until further notice.


According to press reports, the decision is connected to the new wave of covid-19 contaminations.

However, travelers already in possession of the entry visa to the UAE can still fly to the Gulf country.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

nineteen − 13 =

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :