Morocco, 12 pacific countries to hold ministerial meeting in Laayoune on Feb 22

The biggest city in the Sahara, southern Morocco, will be a venue on February 22 of a meeting bringing together foreign ministers of Morocco and 12 pacific countries.

The meeting ushers a new era of support for Morocco’s territorial sovereignty, Foreign minister said after announcing the event.

The participating countries will explore means to boost cooperation, he said, adding that many pacific nations are expected to open their consulates in the Sahara, Provinces following the examples of many African states.

Comores, Gambia, Gabon and Guinea have recently gave substance to their support for Morocco’s sovereignty over the Sahara by opening consulates in the territory.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

14 − five =

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :